Sponsorship and charity

Sponsorship and charity are a part of Sberbank Group’s corporate culture and a traditional contribution to social life. The causes of charity activities and volumes of charity expenses are determined by special committees that were created at different levels of governance, both in Sberbank and in other Group members.

Support for children and child care institutions

Sberbank has traditionally provided charity support for orphanage children financing repairs, medical equipment, accommodation equipment, and educational events. In 2013, we continued implementing two major initiatives in this sphere.

From Heart to Heart, a corporate charity programme designed to support orphanage children that was launched in 2008. In 2013, the programme covered 268 child care centres in 120 Russian cities, with nearly 3,000 employees and executives from the bank participating in various events. In particular, Severo-Zapadny bank held the 3rd forum of volunteers on the premises of the Tolmachevsky Orphanage in Leningrad Region. As part of the forum, corporate volunteers completed over 40 training courses in the skills of communication with orphan children and improved the area of the orphanage. The bank also donated a van to the orphanage.

Cooperation with the Podari Zhizn’ (Gift of Life) Charitable Foundation for childhood cancer support. In 2013, Sberbank was an Official Partner for the International Children’s Games of Winners, the largest contest for children who are fighting oncological diseases. More than 400 children from 12 countries participated in the Games. We set up a play zone with a special colouring wall, and ski and scooter racing. In addition, the bank continued issuing the Podari Zhizn’ Visa card. In 2013, this initiative brought over RUB 28.9 mn of donations to the Fund; total donations since the launch of the project reached RUB 170 mn. In addition, as part of the Say THANK YOU to Children campaign, our clients transferred bonuses of the Thank You from Sberbank loyalty programme to the Fund’s account, worth the total of RUB 24.5 mn.

Table 15. Principal results of support programmes for children and child care institutions in the Group’s areas of operation in 2013

закрыть

Programme

Country

Results

Happy Childhood

Ukraine

The bank financed the acquisition of vouchers to summer recreation camps for children from 26 orphanages. In addition, in 2013 nearly 1,000 employees from Sberbank Ukraine responded with New Year wishes to 1,700 children from 22 orphanages

New Year presents for children

Russia

Kazakhstan

Hungary

Our employees prepared New Year presents for orphanage children as well as Christmas presents for children in hospitals

Do the Good

Republic of Belarus

Our employees collected cash for puppet shows, special educational games, medication, sports goods, children’s toys and books for the children from special school No. 7.

Hurrah! I go to school!

Kazakhstan

The bank’s employees presented school kits to 1,100 children from orphanages and needy families.

Support for XXII Winter Olympic games 2014 in Sochi

Since 2009 Sberbank has been a general partner for the 22nd Winter Olympic Games in Sochi and implemented a number of initiatives aimed at developing infrastructure and promoting the Games.

Infrastructure development Sberbank made a considerable financial contribution in preparing formal infrastructure for the Sochi Olympic Games. We were directly involved in the construction of the Russian Villages spring-board facility, Highland Media Village, and Highland Ancillary Media Centre. In 2013 we were also actively involved in preparing banking and payment infrastructure for receiving Games guests and participants: we reformatted all our offices in Sochi and considerably expanded the network of ATMs and payment terminals.

Games promotion and popularisation. In 2013, Sberbank continued providing support for the Red Rocks musical festival, a part of the Sochi-2014 Culture Olympiad. In 2012-2013, the Red Rock festival covered the total of 37 Russian cities. During the project the main musical composition of Olympic Games in Sochi — the Anthem of fans will be created. We also developed special Olympic-branded products, including a number of Olympic Sberbank Visa cards: 50% of the annual fee for the Russian Olympic Team card and 0.3% of all card purchases are donated to the Russian Olympic Committee. Sberbank also continued implementing the Sochi-2014 coin programme: in 2013, 40 types of commemorative coins and 6 types of investment coins made from gold and silver were available from Sberbank offices.

Support for sports and healthy lifestyle

Group members actively support children and youth sports schools and sports competitions, and provide traditional sponsorship assistance to national sports federations and associations in the countries of operation, including the federations and associations of basketball, football, rowing, tennis, skiing in Russia, the Republic of Belarus, Slovenia, and others. Sberbank Insurance supported the Parafest paralympic festival, which gathered paralympic sportsmen from 11 Russian regions and the Back to Life award ceremony of the Paralympic Committee.

The Green Marathon project is described in detail in section Promoting environmental protection.

Support of education and educational establishments

We continue to provide financial aid to scientific and educational institutions aimed at holding educational and scientific conferences and competitions, organising research and training activity, and allocate considerable resources for grants to best students.

Among the most important events in 2013 we note:

  • The Virtual School project designed to develop IT infrastructure at Russian educational institutions. In 2013, we opened “virtual schools” in Veliky Novgorod, Vladimir, Ulan-Ude, Magadan, Minsk, and Orsha;

  • The Banks Battle international student competition in banking management held in conjunction with the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy. Following the competition, some of the winners were employed by Sberbank;

  • The 14th April International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development. In 2013, Sberbank was a general partner for the Conference, which gathered together world-class economists.

Table 16. Support for education and educational institutions in the countries of operation

закрыть

Country

Event/Programme

OOO IC Sberbank Insurance

HSE Alumni Awards 2013, annual award from the HSE Graduate Association

Kazakhstan

The Dobry Start programme (educational grants for students and applicants from needy families, orphanages and boarding schools)

Turkey

500,000 books for 5,000 communities

The Forex Student Competition (in cooperation with Istanbul Technical University)

Culture and Arts Support

Sberbank has traditionally supported leading Russian theatres and is a 14-year partner for the Golden Mask Russian Performing Arts Festival and National Theatre Award. Since 2011 Sberbank has been a general partner for off-site performances by the Obraztsov Puppet Theatre including visits to Russian cities where the Theatre invites orphanage children to its performances. The bank also supports the Andrey Tarkovsky International Film Festival Mirror.

Our subsidiary banks and affiliated companies participate in landmark events of culture and art including the organisation of symphony concerts and culture festivals. In 2013, Sberbank Ukraine organised the Sberbank Debut international festival and competition which gathered 15 young piano talents from Ukraine, Russia, Georgia, Canada, Australia, Uzbekistan, and Switzerland.

Top of page

Tools:

Download center Add to My Report 0 My Report Print this Page Download in PDF
  • закрыть

    ОТПРАВИТЬ ССЫЛКУ ПО E-MAIL


    Ваше имя

    Ваш e-mail

    E-mail получателя

    Комментарий

    Отправить
Interactive analysis Feedback Browsing history
FEEDBACK

Name*

Your E-mail*

Message*

CAPTCHA

Type the characters

Спонсорство и благотворительность

Спонсорство и благотворительность являются частью корпоративной культуры группы Сбербанка и одним из традиционных направлений участия в жизни общества. Выбор направлений поддержки и объемы оказываемой помощи определяются специально созданными комиссиями, которые действуют на различных уровнях управления как в Сбербанке, так и в других участниках группы.

Поддержка детей и детских учреждений

Сбербанк традиционно оказывает благотворительную помощь детям из детских домов и интернатов, направляя им средства на ремонт, приобретение медицинского оборудования, оснащение помещений, а также проведение развивающих мероприятий. По этому направлению в 2013 году мы продолжили реализацию двух крупнейших инициатив.

«От сердца к сердцу» — корпоративная благотворительная программа поддержки воспитанников детских домов, реализуемая с 2008 года. Ее участниками в 2013 году стали 268 детских подшефных учреждений в 120 городах России; в различных мероприятиях приняли участие около 3 000 сотрудников и руководителей банка. Так, в рамках программы состоялся третий слет волонтеров Северо-Западного территориального банка в Толмачевском детском доме Ленинградской области. На слете участники корпоративного волонтерского движения прошли более 40 тренингов по практическим навыкам взаимодействия с детьми-сиротами, а также благоустроили территорию детского дома. В пользование детскому дому был передан микроавтобус.

Сотрудничество с благотворительным фондом помощи детям с онкологическими и иными тяжелыми заболеваниями «Подари жизнь». В рамках этого сотрудничества в 2013 году Сбербанк выступил Официальным партнером всемирных детских «Игр победителей» — самых крупных в мире соревнований для детей, перенесших онкологические заболевания. В играх приняли участие более 400 детей из 12 стран. Помимо этого, в рамках сотрудничества с фондом продолжился выпуск международной банковской карты Visa «Подари жизнь». Благодаря этому проекту в 2013 году в фонд было перечислено более 28,9 млн рублей; общая сумма пожертвований с начала сотрудничества составила более 170 млн рублей. Также в рамках специальной акции «Подари СПАСИБО детям» клиенты банка перевели на счет фонда накопленные ими бонусы программы лояльности «Спасибо от Сбербанка» на общую сумму 24,5 млн рублей.

Таблица 15 Основные результаты программ поддержки детей и детских учреждений в регионах присутствия группы в 2013 году

закрыть

Программа

Страна

Результаты

«Счастливое детство»

Украина

Банком оказана финансовая помощь для покупки путевок в летние оздоровительные лагеря детям из 26 подшефных детских домов. Также в 2013 году около 1 000 сотрудников Сбербанка Украина исполнили новогодние желания более 1 700 детей из 22 подшефных детских домов

Подарки детям
к Новому году

Россия

Казахстан

Венгрия

Сотрудники подготовили подарки детям из детских домов и приютов к Новому году, а также детям, находящимся в лечебных учреждениях в период Рождества

«Твори добро»

Республика Беларусь

Сотрудники собрали финансовые средства для организации кукольных представлений, закупки специализированных развивающих игр, медицинских средств, спортивных товаров, детских игрушек и книг для воспитанников вспомогательной школы-интерната № 7

«Ура! Я иду в школу!»

Казахстан

Сотрудники подарили 1 100 детям из детских домов и малообеспеченных семей необходимые принадлежности для обучения в школе

Поддержка XXII Олимпийских зимних игр 2014 года в Сочи

С 2009 года Сбербанк являлся генеральным партнером XXII Олимпийских зимних игр 2014 года в Сочи и реализовал ряд инициатив, направленных на развитие инфраструктуры и популяризацию Игр.

Развитие инфраструктуры. Сбербанк внес значительный финансовый вклад в подготовку официальной инфраструктуры Олимпийских игр в Сочи. При его непосредственном участии завершено строительство комплекса трамплинов «Русские горки», Горной медиадеревни и Горного вспомогательного медиацентра. Также в 2013 году мы продолжили активную работу по подготовке банковской и платежной инфраструктуры Сочи к приему гостей и участников Игр: переформатированы все офисы в городе, значительно расширена сеть банкоматов и платежных терминалов.

Продвижение и популяризация Игр. В 2013 году Сбербанк продолжил поддержку музыкального фестиваля Red Rocks в рамках Культурной Олимпиады «Сочи-2014». Всего за 2012–2013 годы. фестиваль Red Rocks охватил 37 городов России. За это время была создана главная музыкальная композиция Олимпийских игр в Сочи — Гимн болельщиков. Помимо этого, мы разработали специальные продукты с олимпийской символикой. Так, было выпущено сразу несколько типов новых карт Visa с олимпийским дизайном: 50% платы за обслуживание карты «Олимпийская команда России» и 0,3% от суммы всех покупок клиента банк перечисляет в качестве пожертвования в Олимпийский комитет России. Также Сбербанк продолжил реализацию монетной программы «Сочи-2014»: в 2013 году в офисах банка в продаже было представлено 40 наименований памятных и шесть наименований инвестиционных монет из золота и серебра.

Поддержка спорта и здорового образа жизни

Банки и компании группы активно поддерживают детско-юношеские спортивные школы и спортивные соревнования, а также традиционно оказывают спонсорскую поддержку национальным федерациям и ассоциациям различных видов спорта в странах присутствия, в частности федерациям и ассоциациям баскетбола, футбола, гребли, тенниса, лыжного спорта России, Республики Беларусь, Словении и др. При поддержке Сбербанка Страхование прошли фестиваль паралимпийского спорта «Парафест», в котором приняли участие спортсмены-паралимпийцы из 11 регионов России, а также церемония награждения премией Паралимпийского комитета России «Возвращение в жизнь».

Подробнее о проекте «Зеленый марафон» читайте в разделе «Пропаганда охраны окружающей среды».

Поддержка образования и образовательных учреждений

Мы продолжаем оказывать финансовую помощь учреждениям науки и образования в проведении учебных и научных конференций и олимпиад, организации научно-образовательной деятельности, а также выделяем значительные средства на выплату грантов лучшим студентам.

В 2013 году среди наиболее важных мероприятий можно выделить:

  • проект «Виртуальная школа», направленный на развитие ИТ-инфраструктуры в образовательных учреждениях России. В 2013 году банк открыл «виртуальные школы» в Великом Новгороде, Грозном, Владимире, Улан-Удэ, Магадане, Минске и Орше;

  • международная студенческая олимпиада по управлению банком Banks Battle, проведенная совместно с Академией народного хозяйства (АНХ) при Правительстве Российской Федерации. По результатам олимпиады часть победителей была приглашена на работу в Сбербанк;

XIV Апрельская международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества, генеральным партнером которой в 2013 году выступил Сбербанк. В конференции приняли участие экономисты мирового уровня.

Таблица 16 Поддержка образования и образовательных учреждений в странах присутствия группы

закрыть

Страна

Мероприятие/программа

Россия (Сбербанк Страхование)

Ежегодная премия Ассоциации выпускников ВШЭ HSE Alumni Awards 2013

Казахстан

Программа «Добрый старт» (образовательные гранты для студентов и абитуриентов из малообеспеченных семей, приютов, детских домов, школ-интернатов)

Турция

«500 000 книг для 5 000 поселков»

Студенческий конкурс Forex (совместно с Техническим университетом Стамбула)

Поддержка культуры и искусства

Сбербанк традиционно поддерживает ведущие российские театры и уже на протяжении 14 лет является партнером национального театрального фестиваля «Золотая Маска». С 2011 года Сбербанк выступает генеральным партнером выездных творческих акций Театра кукол имени С. В. Образцова, в рамках которых актеры знаменитого театра проводят гастроли в городах России, приглашая на свои спектакли воспитанников из детских домов. Также банк оказывает поддержку международному кинофестивалю «Зеркало» имени Андрея Тарковского.

Дочерние банки поддерживают проведение значимых мероприятий в сфере культуры и искусства, в том числе организацию симфонических концертов и культурных фестивалей. Сбербанк Украина, в свою очередь, в 2013 году выступил организатором международного конкурса-фестиваля Sberbank Debut, участниками которого стали 15 талантливых юных пианистов из Украины, России, Грузии, Канады, Австралии, Узбекистана, Швейцарии.

Наверх страницы

Инструменты:

Центр загрузки Добавить в мой отчет 0 Мой отчет Версия для печати Скачать в PDF
  • закрыть

    ОТПРАВИТЬ ССЫЛКУ ПО E-MAIL


    Ваше имя

    Ваш e-mail

    E-mail получателя

    Комментарий

    Отправить
Интерактивный анализ Обратная связь История просмотра
Спонсорство и благотворительность
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ

Ваше имя*

Ваш E-mail*

Сообщение*

CAPTCHA

Введите символы