Enhancing financial literacy

Initiatives to raise financial literacy among Russian households

In 2013, with the aim of enhancing financial literacy of households, Sberbank completed 32 promotional campaigns via such communication channels as federal periodicals, radio programmes, popular web resources and social networks which enabled us to bring information about banking products to the widest possible audience.

We also implemented a number of special initiatives to improve financial literacy via both the online space and direct interaction with various groups of Russian households.

Internet platforms “Personal Finance” on rbc.ru and “Circle of Trust” on Mail.ru. These platforms are used every month to publish articles, tests and interviews on
specific financial products. Internet users are also able to ask a question, and receive a response from our experts, regarding the product they are interested in. At the end of 2013, the projects covered 6.2 mn and 3.5 mn users, respectively.

Sberbank’s communities in social networks. “Sberbank: The Bank of Friends” community aims to describe banking products in simple terms, but the format of delivering the information differs from other projects by more interactive nature: we actively use notes, infographics, video, games, and competitions. In 2013, for example, we published 24 infographic materials. Over 2.8 mn users joined Sberbank’s communities in Facebook, Twitter, Vkontakte, Odnoklassniki in 2013. Sberbank’s communities in social networks rank first among all banking communities in Russia in terms of the number of users.

In 2014 we plan to launch a new project “Financial Brain Ring” based on the popular TV show. The project will focus on team competitions between different social networks, for example Vkontakte users against Facebook users. It will become a new way to spread knowledge of the opportunities offered by banking products. We anticipate that 500,000 participants will take part in the game.

Game and training applications in the Internet. In 2013, we launched 27 interactive applications that were used by more than 20 mn people. Game and training applications help users understand the features of banking products and how to use them in the form of a game. The “Financial Navigator” app, for example, offers its users to pass an entertaining quest which is used to train them in making transactions in the Sberbank OnLine system.

Assisting in financial planning. Since August 2012, we have offered a free service of financial planning to certain client categories. This service is also aimed at improving financial literacy. Our experts analyse the current financial situation of the client, help him/her to select the most appropriate product, and create a financial plan. Average duration of the financial planning sessions is 40 minutes. Since its launch, over 450,000 clients have used the service, including 350,000 in 2013.

Olympiad for senior school students. In 2013, Sberbank supported the All-Russia Olympiad in Financial Markets for Senior School Students which is held every year by the Institute of Stock Market and Management in cooperation with the Russian Federal Service for Financial Markets. Sberbank is a traditional general sponsor of the event. More than 5,000 school students from Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan participated in the Olympiad.

The initiatives to enhance financial literacy among small businesses are described in section Small business support.

The projects to raise financial literacy among pensioners are described in section Socially oriented products.

Raising financial literacy of households will remain a Sberbank priority in 2014. This programme will include awareness campaigns in federal mass media and Internet, and other special events designed for various age groups.

Initiatives to raise financial literacy of households in the countries of operation of subsidiary banks

Subsidiary banks implement various events and initiatives designed to enhance financial literacy in the countries of their operation. To improve the efficiency of these initiatives, the subsidiary banks use various communication channels that are often adapted for the target audience.

Table 11. Initiatives to raise financial literacy in the countries of operation of subsidiary banks

закрыть

Country

Initiative

Republic of Belarus

Presentations for partner-company employees: “A Person and a Bank: How to Make the Right Choice,” and “Golden Rules of Saving.” Total number of participants exceeded 30,000 people.

Webinars devoted to individual deposits, consumer loans, safe use of payment cards, online banking. In 2013, to expand the audience covered, we developed a mobile application for iOS devices.

Regional seminars for business people in Gomel and Vitebsk highlighting key economic trends and current challenges. The project is implemented in cooperation with the Institute of Privatisation and Management (IPM) Business School.

Ukraine

Local publications describing interest rates, types of loans, advantages of using loan and deposit products.

Training programme for junior school children (6-9 years of age) “All You Need to Know About a Bank: From A to Z.”

Slovenia

Pre-school children visit to the bank with interactive presentations explaining the importance of savings.

Seminars devoted to personal finance management for retail clients.

Croatia

Online training materials on “How to Manage Personal Budget” prepared in cooperation with Croatian Banking Association.

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Junior school children visits to the bank devoted to the World Savings Day and explaining the idea of personal savings.

Top of page

Tools:

Download center Add to My Report 0 My Report Print this Page Download in PDF
  • закрыть

    ОТПРАВИТЬ ССЫЛКУ ПО E-MAIL


    Ваше имя

    Ваш e-mail

    E-mail получателя

    Комментарий

    Отправить
Interactive analysis Feedback Browsing history
FEEDBACK

Name*

Your E-mail*

Message*

CAPTCHA

Type the characters

Повышение финансовой грамотности

Инициативы в области повышения финансовой грамотности населения в России

В рамках деятельности по повышению финансовой грамотности населения в 2013 году Сбербанк реализовал 32 информационные кампании, используя такие каналы коммуникации, как федеральные периодические печатные издания, программы на радиостанциях, популярные интернет-ресурсы и социальные сети. Это позволило донести информацию о банковских продуктах до самой широкой аудитории.

При этом мы также реализовали ряд специальных проектов по повышению финансовой грамотности как в онлайн-пространстве, так и в рамках непосредственного взаимодействия с разными группами населения России.

Интернет-площадки «Личные финансы» на портале РБК и «Круг доверия» на портале Mail.ru.

В рамках этих проектов банк ежемесячно выбирает определенный финансовый продукт и публикует статьи, тесты, интервью на выбранную тему. Пользователи ресурсов также могут задать нашим специалистам вопрос и получить консультацию по интересующему их продукту. По итогам 2013 года охват проектов составил 6,2 млн и 3,5 млн человек соответственно.

Сообщества Сбербанка в социальных сетях.

В сообществе «Сбербанк: банк друзей» в простой форме рассказывается о банковских продуктах, однако формат подачи информации отличается от других спецпроектов большей интерактивностью: широко используются заметки, инфографика, видео, игры и конкурсы. В частности, за 2013 год мы опубликовали 24 инфографических материала. По итогам 2013 года в сообщества Сбербанка в социальных сетях Facebook, Twitter, Vkontakte, Odnoklassniki вступило более 2,8 млн человек. Сообщества Сбербанка занимают первое место по количеству пользователей в социальных сетях среди всех банковских сообществ в России.

В 2014 году мы планируем начать новый проект «Финансовый брейн-ринг» по мотивам известного ТВ-шоу. В нем смогут соревноваться команды из разных социальных сетей: например, пользователи Vkontakte против пользователей Facebook. Проект станет новым методом формирования знаний о возможностях банковских продуктов.

Игровые и обучающие приложения в Интернете.

В 2013 году мы запустили 27 интерактивных приложений, которыми воспользовалось более 20 млн человек. Игровые и обучающие приложения помогают участникам в игровой форме разобраться в особенностях банковских продуктов и научиться пользоваться ими. В их число входит, например, приложение «Финансовый навигатор», участники которого проходят развлекательный квест и в процессе игры учатся совершать операции в «Сбербанк Онл@йн».

Содействие в финансовом планировании.

С августа 2012 года мы предлагаем некоторым категориям наших клиентов бесплатную услугу финансового планирования, которая также направлена на повышение финансовой грамотности. В рамках этой услуги наши сотрудники проводят анализ текущей финансовой ситуации клиента, помогают ему выбрать наиболее подходящий продукт и составляют финансовый план. Среднее время проведения сессии персонального финансового планирования составляет 40 мин. С момента запуска услугой воспользовались около 450 тыс. клиентов банка, в том числе в 2013 году — 350 тыс. клиентов.

Олимпиада для старшеклассников.

В 2013 году Сбербанк поддержал проведение Всероссийской олимпиады по финансовым рынкам для старшеклассников, которую ежегодно организовывает Институт фондового рынка и управления совместно с Федеральной службой по финансовым рынкам Российской Федерации. Сбербанк традиционно выступает в качестве генерального спонсора мероприятия. Всего в олимпиаде приняли участие более пяти тысяч школьников из России, Республики Беларусь, Казахстана, Украины и Узбекистана.

С мероприятиями в области повышения финансовой грамотности представителей малого бизнеса вы можете ознакомиться в разделе «Поддержка малого бизнеса».

С мероприятиями в области повышения финансовой грамотности пенсионеров
вы можете ознакомиться в разделе «Социально ориентированные продукты».

Повышение финансовой грамотности населения останется одним из приоритетных направлений деятельности Сбербанка и в 2014 году. В рамках этого направления будут реализованы информационные кампании в федеральных СМИ и Интернете, а также другие специальные мероприятия, ориентированные на разные возрастные группы населения.

Инициативы в области повышения финансовой грамотности населения в странах присутствия дочерних банков

Разнообразные мероприятия и инициативы по повышению финансовой грамотности проводятся дочерними банками и в странах своего присутствия. Чтобы повысить эффективность таких инициатив, дочерние банки используют разные каналы коммуникации, часто адаптированные под определенную аудиторию.

Таблица 11 Инициативы по повышению финансовой грамотности в странах присутствия дочерних банков

закрыть

Страна

Инициатива

Республика Беларусь

Презентации для сотрудников предприятий-партнеров на тему «Человек и банк. Как сделать правильный выбор» и «Золотые правила сбережения». Общее количество участников — более 30 тыс. человек

Вебинары по теме депозитов физических лиц, потребительского кредита, безопасного использования платежных карт, онлайн-банкинга. В целях расширения охвата аудитории в 2013 году разработано мобильное приложение для iOS-устройств

Региональные семинары для представителей бизнес-среды в Гомеле и Витебске по ключевым экономическим тенденциям и современным вызовам. Проект реализуется в партнерстве с Бизнес-школой Институт приватизации и менеджмента (ИПМ)

Украина

Публикация статей в местных газетах о процентной ставке по вкладам, разных типах кредитов и преимуществах использования кредитных и депозитных продуктов

Образовательная программа для детей младшего школьного возраста (6-9 лет) «Все о банке от А до Я».

Словения

Визит в офисы банка детей дошкольного возраста с демонстрацией им презентаций в интерактивном формате о важности сбережений

Семинары на тему управления личными финансами для розничных клиентов

Хорватия

Обучающие онлайн-материалы на тему «Как управлять личным бюджетом», подготовленные совместно с Хорватской банковской ассоциацией

Босния и Герцеговина

Визиты в отделения банка учеников начальной школы, приуроченные к Всемирному дню сбережений, в результате которых дети познакомились с понятием личных сбережений

Наверх страницы

Инструменты:

Центр загрузки Добавить в мой отчет 0 Мой отчет Версия для печати Скачать в PDF
  • закрыть

    ОТПРАВИТЬ ССЫЛКУ ПО E-MAIL


    Ваше имя

    Ваш e-mail

    E-mail получателя

    Комментарий

    Отправить
Интерактивный анализ Обратная связь История просмотра
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ

Ваше имя*

Ваш E-mail*

Сообщение*

CAPTCHA

Введите символы